Your reviews are very
important to us.


See what our customers are saying:



10/15/17: John K. / Raytown, MO

We have been using Boan Heating and Cooling since 1981 and have recommended them to our friends and family. The technicians are always courteous, efficient and on time for the appointment.


10/13/17: David S. / Raytown, MO

I have been a customer of Boan for many years now and utilize its annual maintenance and tune up program. I have purchased AC and Heating units from them and they have been professionally installed with detailed explanations given by the installation tech on their use. Boan uses the highest quality products . . . American Standard. It has been my experience that Boan not only provides quality service to its customers, but is sensitive to the needs of the Raytown community.


10/13/17: Ralph E. / Lee’s Summit, MO

We have used your service for 15 years and have upgraded our A/C twice in that time. All of the maintenance has been done under service agreement for our A/C and our furnace. We are pleased with the techs who have done all of our service. They have all been neat and clean, courteous, knowledgeable and efficient. We recommend Boan 100%. Your company is run exactly as a service company should be run.


10/12/17: Joyce B. / Greenwood, MO

Great group of people. Always available when we need them.


10/12/17: Carolyn M. / Lee’s Summit, MO

The technician was a huge help. Our house is two years old and the master bedroom has never been warm enough in the winter. He adjusted the dampers for the back of the house to get more heat. The front was always too warm. We're happy campers now! We should have called the first winter!


10/5/17: Kyle W. / Raymore, MO

Awesome Job!!! They did an excellent job, I couldn't be happier with their products and service. I would highly recommend them.


10/5/17: Regena R. / Lee’s Summit, MO

My technician attended to my fall maintenance, and replaced my thermostat. He put in a new drain for my humidifier that needed replacing. Always satisfied with the technician’s work.


9/27/17: Shelley H. / Raytown, MO

The folks from Boan really came to my rescue when vandals destroyed my air conditioner just one week prior to closing the sale of my house. They were fast, professional, knowledgeable, and reasonably priced. I highly recommend them!


9/26/17: Robert M. / Raytown, MO

Boan Heating and Cooling did a great job. They serviced my heating and air conditioning units, and I am happy with how everything turned out. I like that they are very responsive and come out promptly when I call. The technicians are courteous, professional, and pleasant to work with. I have not had any problems with the service and I would use them again in the future. Pricing was a little expensive, but the good quality and consistent service is worth it.


9/17/17: Sandra S. / Kansas City, MO

Our technician was able to accurately identify the problem I was having with my heat pump, and let me know what part was needed to fix it. I have used this heating and cooling company for many years, and find their service to be always timely and reliable.


9/15/17: Tom J. / Kansas City, MO

Our technician does his job, we have three units that need cleaning and general upkeep. He was here for some time doing his work. We know that work will get done no need to shadow him. Good worker!


9/2/17: Elizabeth D. / Raytown, MO

We've been customers for 27 years - NUFF SAID

We have used Boan exclusively for both service and when we purchased a new system since we moved here 27 years ago. They are top notch!


8/21/17: Lori S. / Raytown, MO

Excellent service all around

I have been using Boan Heating and Cooling for about 23 years. They have done 2 installs for me over the years and I have been very happy with both. They have always done a professional job and are always courteous. I appreciate that they call me and let me know that it is time for maintenance. I would recommend them to everyone!


8/19/17: Marcella Z. / Kansas City, MO

Very professional

Were on time and finished ahead of schedule. Have done business with them at two locations and will continue to use their services.

 


8/15/17: Larry A. / Raytown, MO

Excellent Work, Very Pleased!

I have been using the services from Boan Heating and Cooling Inc for a couple years now and have been very satisfied with the work they have provided. The people from Boan Heating and Cooling are always very friendly and professional while they were here doing work, and always do a good job cleaning up their work areas. The work itself has always gone well, I have Boan Heating and Cooling come out a couple times a year to do a check up on the system to make sure everything is in order. Overall I am very satisfied with the work from Boan Heating and Cooling, I will definitely continue to use them for any work I need doing and I highly recommend them.


8/9/17: John H. / Raytown, MO

Very Reliable Company.

I have been working with Boan Heating and Cooling for many years now because of how they conduct themselves as a company, they are honest and will go above and beyond to make sure you, as a customer, are satisfied. Most recently I had them come to my home to install a new furnace and A/C. They removed both of the old units and installed the new ones very quickly. There were no mistakes during the whole process and everything seems to be working really well. I will continue to use them in the future and would highly recommend them to anyone.


8/2/17: Sheryl J. / Kansas City, MO

Been With Them 30 Years, Wonderful to Work With

Boan Heating and Cooling most recently came out to do routine maintenance on my AC system, but I'm a 30-year client of theirs. We've been with them for a long, long time and wouldn't have stayed with them if we weren't satisfied. I think their prices are in line with everybody else. I did use another company for a service that Boan does not offer. That company gave me a quote on annual maintenance and it was right in line with Boan. Their service techs are always very accommodating and nice. They're also clean and well kept. They make sure to put booties on before coming in the house so they don't track dirt in on the carpet, and that's really nice. We are very happy with the service. We've had a furnace and AC system both replaced by them. They're wonderful to work with and they're a local firm, which we really like.


7/28/17: Tim A. / Kansas City, MO

They've Done Good Business by Me

Boan Heating and Cooling put in a new air conditioner and furnace for me several years ago, and I use their maintenance every year. They're very professional and straightforward. There was a warranty issue at one point, and they straightened that all out. They've done good business by me. I actually recommended them a couple days ago to one of my friends at work who needs a new air conditioner and furnace. I live up the street from them and they've always showed up when they're supposed to and taken care of business. I don't have anything but good things to say about them.


7/6/17: Jon P. / Raytown, MO

Worst Case Scenario

My air conditioner failed just before Independence Day, but Boan got me into the service queue immediately. Since my air conditioner is not a name brand, it took extra work for my technician AND his manager to find service parts, but that's exactly what they did. The pricing was more than fair, and the quality of work was top-notch.


6/25/17: John H. / Blue Springs, MO

Complete install

We had a furnace and air conditioner installed all in one day. They seemed very efficient and discussed with us on matters of our opinion. We are very satisfied with everything.


6/24/17: Curtis T. / Blue Springs, MO

Always feel like we get honest and dependable service

Helpful and great service.


6/19/17: Norma B. / Kansas City, MO

Great company to do business with

Have been doing business with Boan for about 25 years and have only one instance where I was a little concerned. I called Boan to express concern and it was handled immediately.


6/3/17: Robert C. / Raymore, MO

Fast Friendly Service

Outstanding service, spring check-up on two AC units per service contract. Technician was friendly and efficient. We would not use anyone else to maintain our HVAC systems.


6/2/17: Lucas I. / Raytown, MO

Our technician was great!

Our technician was great to work with and was really good at explaining the problem and the resolution. He gave me a few different options up front and allowed me time to discuss, ask questions and make the right decision. He also educated me on the system and best practices. Thank you!


5/28/17: Barb C. / Independence, MO

Boan Heating and Cooling is an exceptional company. Their employees are extremely knowledgeable & courteous. We purchased a new furnace & air conditioner from them several years ago & have had them perform the semi-annual checks each year. Their techs are awesome!!


5/17/17: Kathy S. / Kansas City, MO

Have Been a Customer for 30+ Years

I have relied on Boan for more than 30 years. Many years ago they bailed me out when my a/c stopped working on a hot 4th of July. I now faithfully have my units checked spring and fall and on those few emergency occasions they have provided quick, compassionate, and reasonable repairs.


5/15/17: Linda K. / Kansas City, MO

Reliable and punctual.

We have been satisfied with Boan Heating and Cooling Inc. and we have recommended them before. They are reliable and punctual and I don't have any complaints about their prices or their customer service. It's all good.


5/8/17: Janet M. / Raytown, MO

Good Service

I have been a customer with Boan Heating and Cooling, Inc. for about 5 years. I signed a maintenance contract with them to come out a couple of times a years to service my system. The last time they were out was to tune up my air conditioner for the summer. Their technicians always call me and let me know how many minutes away they are and then show up exactly on time. They are always polite, professional, and courteous when they are here. I am very happy with this company, they do a great job. They have good prices and I would recommend them to other people.


5/2/17: Charlotte P. / Lee’s Summit, MO

Great Service!

I would recommend Boan Heating and Cooling to anyone. Last year I had them come out and install a brand new heating and cooling system, this year I had them maintenance it! When they installed the new system they answered all my questions and concerns, making sure I understood what I was purchasing. The folks who came out and did the work were very friendly, professional, prompt and clean, sporting shoe covers. Thanks for your work!


4/18/17: Larry T. / Blue Springs, MO

Very pleased, excellent work!

I recently began using Boan Heating and Cooling Inc and was very pleased with how the experience with them went, they were very helpful, and got the work done quickly. The people that came out from Boan were quite great, they were very good at explaining what work was being done, such as showing us how to exchange the Freon in our air conditioner. The work they were doing was completed in good time, and we haven't had any issues since with the units they were working on. Overall I thought Boan Heating and Cooling did an excellent job with the work that we needed done, I would definitely use their services again, and I highly recommend them.


4/3/17: Donna G. / Blue Springs, MO

Always prompt!

All technicians are very good at their job and very professional!


3/29/17: Joseph L. / Kansas City, MO

5 Stars All Around!

We have been with Boan Heating and Cooling Inc. for many years now and they do a good job. They had put in a new furnace for us and just came out for our yearly check-up. I appreciate that they stay on top of things and always follow through with what they say. They are straight forward and upfront about everything and make sure we understand what they are doing before they do it. I like that and keep coming back because of their quality work and service. I'd love for it to be cheaper, but at least I know the work will hold. Since I have to spend money anyways, might as well make sure I only have to spend it once. I have never had any problems or complaints and absolutely recommend this company.


3/10/17: Cinda R. / Lee’s Summit, MO

Our technician was on time and courteous. I value what he recommended about what we needed for our humidifier and furnace. We have put our trust in Boan for many years and we have no reason to doubt our trust. Thank you for your kind receptionist and your maintenance staff! We enjoy working with you and your business!


2/27/17: Marilyn B. / Raytown, MO

Very Satisfied With Their Work

I had the people over at Boan Heating and Cooling come and put in a new water heater for me and they are just great. They were very professional and I liked that they were upfront with everything. I am very satisfied with their work and really appreciate how smooth and easy they made this whole process for me. I would definitely recommend them and I have kept their number in case I ever need service again!


1/27/17: Dorothy S. / Kansas City, MO

Requested an estimate on a new furnace. Very pleased with the estimate process and ordered a new furnace to be installed. The furnace was installed on the day and time that was set up. Both the estimate and installation work was done by the same person who was knowledgeable and honest. He helped me choose the best furnace for my home and did an excellent job of installation. He was very nice and it was a pleasure doing business with him. I would highly recommend Boan Heating & Cooling, Inc. for heating and cooling work.


11/4/15:  J. Shoemaker / Blue Springs, MO-

Tim and Jeff did an excellent job on my installation.  They worked their tails off when they were here.  They are very pleasant young men!


10/29/15:  P. Morris / Raytown, MO -

I really like Tim and wanted to give him a pat on the back.  Tim has worked on my furnace for years and I really like his work!


10/14/15:  J. Brewer / Greenwood, MO -

Tim and Jeff did a great job on my installation!  It looks perfect!  They were friendly as could be.....such nice young men!


10/5/15:  Mrs.J. Arnold / Independence, MO -

Mike did an absolutely wonderful job on our maintenance.  He was on time and called ahead.and returned with the part needed much earlier than what was expected!


8/31/15:  A. Springhower / Raytown, MO -

I want to express my gratitude for not only the excellent service on my furnace during my Fall Maintenance visit, but also for the extra time Mike spent with me while there was a police disturbance outside my home.  The police had chased a suspect into my yard so there was a lot of police activity.  Mike quickly noticed I was terrified and stayed with me until my son-in-law could get there so I wouldn't be by myself.  My husband and I have used Boan for many years and I wanted you to know what a wonderful job Mike did and how grateful I was for him staying and keeping me calm.


7/28/15:  P. Kindle / Blue Springs, MO-

In my 72 years, I have never met such a courteous service man as Mike.  He is very professional.  I have never used Boan before but will use them from now on and will request Mike!


6/2/15:  The Rogers Family / Kansas City, MO-

Thank you for your service. We appreciate the honesty your company has provided us. We had experience with other companies that were not pleasant due to lack of honesty, and it is very nice to have a company like yours to rely on when we are in need of heat.  We appreciate your service so much that we are referring your business to other people


4/17/15: C. Gall / Overland Park, KS -

Jeff took care of us like he always does. He is so prefessional. He always explains what he is doing. We have no issues with our Boan installed system that we have had for 8 years!


4/13/15: J. Thomas / Blue Springs, MO -

I want to give Johnny a Kuddos- He was really nice, especially for how young he is!


4/13/15: P. Sego / Independence, MO -

Tim & Jeff did an outstanding job on my installation. The job they did was really great. They even got the humidifier working.


4/9/15: M. Perrin / Blue Springs, MO -

Tim and Jeff did a fantastic job. They were such nice young men. It only took them 5 hours, just like Mike told me it would. I want to thank Boan for all of our service over the years.


4/1/15: L. Schmitt / Blue Springs, MO -

Jeff was a very nice you man. He was very impressive. He showed up on time and called when he was in route. We were extremely pleased with the service he provided.


3/1/15:

Many of our customers have stated that the shop has never looked this clean when they’ve come in to get their filters and that every time they come into BOAN it looks better and better! We would like to thank our cleaning lady, Heather, for such a great job!


2/11/15: D. Dietz / Blue Springs -

Tim and Jeff did a magnificent job. They cleaned up well and knew exactly what they were doing. The house feels warmer and all the cold spots are gone.


1/8/15: I. Sessa / Raytown, MO -

I am so pleased with the service Mike gave! I will keep referring Boan to everyone!


1/5/15: J.Talman / Raytown, MO -

Mike was just a really nice guy. As a bonus, I loved that Mike likes dogs.


12/6/14: D. Clark / Kansas City, MO -

I can’t sing the praises of Geof enough. He was so nice! He was there within 15 min. after I called and fixed the problem. I have your business cards and will be passing them out to everyone I know!


12/3/14: L. Heller / Lee’s Summit, MO -

Out of all the companies I have used, Boan has the nicest Office Staff! I have had a pleasant experience every time I have talked to one of them, no matter who I’ve talked to.


11/24/14: K. White / Raytown, MO -

A thank you to all at Boan and to Johnny. My furnace was very dirty and it was sparkling when he left.


11/1/14: N. Gray / Raytown, MO -

Tim was absolutely fantastic. He did such an amazing job when he was out over the weekend, that he should get a gold star for the whole month!


10/29/14: N. Probst / Kansas City, MO -

Johnny was very pleasant. He was very nice and very proficient.


10/28/14: L. Tompkins / Kansas City, MO -

Tim did an excellent job! He was wonderful and I want him to be the man who comes out and does all my maintenances!


10/13/14: G. Chrisman / Blue Springs, MO -

Tim was very polite. He answered all my questions and he also smelled awfully good! When it comes time to replace my units, I will be calling BOAN!


9/15/14: J. Thomas / Blue Springs, MO -

I wanted to let you know how friendly and polite Jeff was. I was impressed with how efficient he was and wanted to let you know that he is a great representative of Boan Heating & Cooling.


8/13/14: K. Eilers / Raytown, MO -

Mr. Eilers sent an email stating that his new system looks really nice. He was very happy with the installation provided by Tim & Jeff. He said he would definitely be using Boan for any service on the system in the future.


7/16/14: K. Hinkle / Lee's Summit, MO -

Mike did a really nice job in a difficult situation. I want to make sure that everyone in the office knows what a great job Mike did.


7/7/14: D. Bailey / Lee’s Summit, MO -

Jeff was very professional and very nice. I will never go with another company because of the service Jeff gave. Too many people treat my mother poorly, but I was really pleased with Jeff.


6/24/14: S. McAully / Raytown, MO -

I want to let you know that Geof is an excellent technician. Geof was very friendly, courteous and an excellent representation of Boan. We are very grateful for his help and his professionalism.


6/24/14: J. Wooten / Kansas City, MO -

Freddie did a great job during his sales presentation. I appreciated how well he explained everything to me.


6/23/14: A. Hicks / Kansas City, MO -

I am so happy with BOAN. The technician, Geof was clean and courteous. BOAN always goes way above and beyond. Boan is the BEST that you can hope for.


5/27/14: B. Reese / Pleasant Hill, MO -

Geof was extremely friendly and professional. It’s employees like Geof that are the reason we continue to use Boan Heating & Cooling.


5/8/14: L. Schmitt / Blue Springs, MO -

We have been very happy with all the guys that have come to our home. Jeff, Geof, Mike and Tim have all been nice and polite and perform great work!


4/30/14: R. Wing / Kansas City, MO -

Tim worked very quickly. I was very impressed! He definitely knows what he’s doing. I liked that Tim let me look over his Shoulder while he worked. I was also really impressed with Geof with his sales presentation. I will continue to do business with Boan because of both of them!


4/8/14: J. Harbison / Lee’s Summit, MO -

Freddie was a nice salesman. He was very helpful and did a good job explaining things.


3/21/14: J. Shoemaker / Blue Springs, MO -

Tim did a very thorough job on my maintenance! I think Tim is the best tech we’ve had out here since we first started dealing with Boan!


3/13/14: J. Olson / Raytown, MO -

Mike and Tim were 100% real people. I couldn’t have asked for nicer people to come to my home. I am very pleased with the installation. Now my home is nice and warm.


3/7/14: R. Etem / Lee's Summit, MO -

On October 24, 2013, Boan installed a Carrier Comfort 80 Gas Furnace at my residence. For the record, the initial service call, purchase agreement and installation was excellent, second to none! Geof provided an excellent service call and was outstanding with explanation and recommendation of systems and accessories. The installers, Tim and Jeff, installed the new gas furnace without any issues. They worked efficiently and professionally. They were able to effectively explain operation and maintenance as well as left the work area in a clean undisturbed condition.


1/27/14: H. Hale / Raytown, MO -

Geof is a super guy. He was just a great person and I wish that all service guys were like him!


1/23/14: K. Ficklin / Raytown, MO -

Mike is an all around great guy. He is very polite and got my problems taken care of quick.


1/22/14: R. Wing / Kansas City, MO -

Mike was a very nice guy and very polite. He is the best technician we have had in our home.


1/7/14: P. Watson / Kansas City, MO -

I just wanted to say that Geof was so polite, professional and very helpful on the phone when he was on-call.


1/9/14: B. Wolfe / Kansas City, MO -

What a fine job Tim & Jeff did on my install! They both were very professional and very hard workers.


11/19/2013: W. Manes / Blue Springs, MO -

My furnace is running better now than it ever has! Your technician, Geof, is a very nice person!


11/13/13: M. Coleman from Proctor Engineering (KCPL Cool Homes Program)-

I spoke with a customer, E. Surface and he could not say enough good things about Tim & Jeff’s work on his installation.


11/7/13: P. AuBuchon / Raytown, MO -

I wanted to call in and give Tim an Atta Boy! He was very thorough and I enjoyed having him out here!


10/30/13: D. Kresse / Raytown, MO -

Tim & Jeff were very outstanding and friendly. The install they did was great! They were also helpful in moving some things for me.


10/30/13: B. Klemme / Raytown, MO -

I absolutely loved Geof. He is a Louisiana boy! He was very nice, personable, and polite. I want to have him back next year for my maintenances.


10/29/13: S. Bumgardner / Raytown, MO -

Geof is an excellent employee. I have been very impressed with his knowledge and work ethic. He shared with me that he really enjoyed working for Boan and spoke highly of the company. I am proud to be a customer of Boan Heating & Cooling!


9/20/13: J. Becker with Spring Valley Baptist Church / Raytown, MO -

Geof was very nice when he came out to give us a bid.


9/19/13: O. Davis / Kansas City, MO -

Mike did a great job on fixing my Air Conditioner. He was very nice and polite. I will be calling Boan more often because you all have always taken care of me so fast.


9/13/13: S. Collins / Kansas City, MO -

Geof went way above and beyond when doing the maintenance. You can tell he takes great pride in his work. He took the time to polish the units. It was the best maintenance I've had in the 5 years.


9/9/13: B. Campbell / Kansas City, MO -

Mike did a fabulous job. He was very nice, explained everything to us and provided excellent customer service! We think Boan is a Top Notch Company.


9/8/13: M. Busher / Kansas City, MO -

Geof did a great job! He was very helpful and a real nice guy.


9/4/13: F. McClaine / Kansas City, MO -

Mike was more than accommodating. He was very thorough and went above and beyond his job.


8/22/13: E. Casey / Lee’s Summit -

Tim was very polite and seems to know his job very well.


8/12/13: S. Crawford / Belton, MO -

Geof was very professional and courteous.


7/30/13: P. Shettleroe / Lee's Summit, MO -

Geof was wonderful. He found the problem with our humidifier and fixed it while doing the maintenance on the Air Conditioner. He was awesome with my children. All in all, Geof is a super nice guy.


6/11/13: L. Gile / Raytown, MO -

Tim was delightful, very efficient and a very clean young man!


6/4/13: S. Bumgardner / Raytown, MO -

Geof did an excellent job at my home. Boan has got themselves a winner with Geof!


5/29/13: B. Stokes / Lee’s Summit, MO -

Tim and Jeff did such a fantastic job on the installation. They were efficient and answered all my questions.


5/15/13: D. Pearce / Oak Grove, MO -

Jeff was very polite and very professional. It’s not often that young people act the way he does!


5/7/13: R. Egleston / Lee’s Summit, MO -

Mike was a very nice man! Boan has a great guy working for you. We really enjoyed having him out to our home!


1/24/13: R. & J. Youngs / Raytown, MO -

Tim is a wonderful young man. He went right to the problem and he mopped up the basement when done!


1/23/13: D. Lickteig / Raytown, MO -

I want to say thank you to Mike for answering my call at 6AM and fixing my ignitor.


5/7/12: E. Brockmeier / Kansas City, MO -

Freddie and Tim came out and did an awesome job. They got us up and running. That’s what I call good service!


12/28/11: T. Lampton / Blue Springs, MO -

Tim did a Marvelous Job on my furnace maintenance!


12/9/11: M. Tacke / Raytown, MO -

Freddie did a great job on his maintenance!


12/1/11: D. Pearce / Oak Grove, MO -

Tim was very professional. He did a great job and was very knowledgeable! You can send him to my home anytime!


11/25/11: F. Roseberry / Raytown, MO -

Tim was very efficient and did a great job cleaning my furnace.

Call (816) 356-4508 or contact us now to make your home or business more comfortable.